What's Next (CD)

Eimear Arkins

Eimear Arkins is an award-winning Irish singer and fiddle player from Ruan in County Clare, currently based in St. Louis, MO. She holds eleven solo All-Ireland Fleadh Cheoil na hÉireann titles and has toured extensively with Comhaltas Ceoltóirí Éireann on concert tours throughout Ireland, Britain, North America and Canada. She has represented Ireland at Rennes Expo, France and in Spain as a participant in La Noche Negra, a cultural collaboration and exchange between the Mid-West of Ireland and the province of Asturias. Eimear was also part of the troupe that represented Ireland at World Expo 2010 in Shanghai, China and at World Expo 2015 in Milan, Italy. Eimear has toured and performed with numerous groups including Cherish The Ladies and The Paul Brock Band. She is a regular teacher at St. Louis Irish Arts and has given workshops at various festivals throughout the world including Catskills Irish Arts Week, New York; Viljandi Pärimusmuusika Festival, Estonia; St. Louis Tionól, St. Louis; Festival Interceltique de Lorient, France, Winnipeg Irish Fest, Canada and Canadian Celtic Celebration, Thunder Bay, Canada.


1 Reels: Glen of Aherlow / Miss Langford's / Callaghan's (4.04)
2 Song: Sweet Inniscarra (4.36)
3 Song: An Spailpin Fanach (2.59)
4 Song: May Morning Dew (3.23)
5 Jigs: What's Next? / Garrett Barry's / Morning Sunday (4.29)
6 Song: Slan Le Maigh (6.33)
7 Song: Ballyconnell Fair (2.30)
8 Hornpipe/Reels: Father Bernie's / Farewell to Miltown / Maudabawn Chapel (4.47)
9 Song: Una Dheas Ni Niadh (7.28)
10 Song: Fair of Sixmilebridge (4.05)
11 Song: An Buachailin Donn (4.36)
12 Slip Jig/Reel: I've a House of My Own with a Chimney Built on Top of It / Porthole to the Kelp (3.50)